Paul Robeson High School for Human Services


The Best Citywide-Admit High School in Philadelphia

A message from Principal Richard Gordon IV

Change begins with a Robeson Student

At Paul Robeson High School, we seek daily to educate and prepare our students to be responsible productive citizens and lifelong learners, who will be college and career ready in our global society.We are raising the bar for education in Philadelphia. In our efforts to maintain high standards of excellence, we rely on the support of parents, students, alumni and the community at large.


We educate students with diverse academic backgrounds, and we believe all students can learn at the highest levels. Through academic achievement, high expectations for learning, and character development, we will provide our students with one of the most rigorous and relevant educational experiences offered in the School District of Philadelphia.

  • AP Classes
  • Rigerous, college-bound instruction
  • 95% Graduation Rate
  • Most imporved High School - 2016-17
  • 300 students -family atmosphere
  • National Honor Society
  • Connection with local universities such as Drexel and University of Pennsylvania
  • Penn Pipeline program, students work and take college classes
  • Boy's and Girl's basketball, track, bowling
  • Soccer, baseball, softball, football, volleyball in coordination with High School of the Future
  • Internatonal Club, Gay-Straight-Alliance,

  • Connect with us


    Phone: 215-400-778
    Fax: 215-400-7781

    Announcements


    Jahleel

    Paul Robeson Featured in the Philadelphia Inquirer

    Robeson Staff

    Staff Directory

    Name Title Contact
    Richard Gordon IV Principal rgordon@philasd.org
    Dr. Elana Evans Special Education/Teacher Leader elmevans@philasd.org
    Keith Newman Dean/Mathematics rgordon@philasd.org
    David Stokes Athletic Director dwstokes@philasd.org
    Andrew Saltz English/Teacher Technology Leader amsaltz@philasd.org
    Mouy Tiaw English/Yearbook mtiaw@philasd.org
    Hanako Franz English mfranz@philasd.org
    Mary Anne Stuppy Spanish mastuppy@philasd.org